On nudges and not having a clue

Wow. This is obedience.

I don’t know what God is doing, but I am starting this blog thanks to a seriously solid nudge from Him. Yes, this will likely mostly be about faith; sometimes about love, nature, kitties and assorted warm fuzzies; and I might even vent occasionally, if I’m feeling brave. We’ll just see where it goes from here, and what shape the words take. Exciting adventure, this! And I’m excited that you’re coming along for the ride.

I do have a lot to say. I hope most of it makes sense. I may offend, I may provoke, I hope to offer a laugh or two, or inspire thoughts. Apologies for the bad (in advance) and gratefulness for the good.

I must offer a word of thanks to Pat, who read more e-mails than any one person should be forced to; and Jeff, who agreed with the nudge and, perhaps without realizing, nudged some more. Without the two of you, I doubt this would’ve happened–so I humbly offer my most profound thanks.

Oooh, I found the “bold” key. Good start. I’m feeling bold.

About lisa@diggingformyrrh

I'm Lisa: Christ-worshiper, writer, kitty-mama and wannabe saint (with a long way to go). Trying to stay on the path and appreciate the beauty...with daily thanksgiving. Trying to listen for His song and sing along...and loving every note.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to On nudges and not having a clue

  1. Jeff says:

    Congratulations, Lisa!

  2. Lisa H says:

    Thanks, Jeff. We’ll see where she flies! : )

  3. LoRee MacKay says:

    Thank you Lisa. I did enjoy that article. I have a fascination with both Esther and essential oils. I do also have a fascination with Jesus and the Word as well, I’m not particularly a cat or a kitty fan. That must sound outrageously unamerican I suppose but I will read your blogs. I would love to know how you got started. Where did you go to learn technically how to create and maintain a blog? Thanks, LoRee MacKay

    • LoRee, all I did was go to WordPress and start reading. Seriously. I am VERY glad it isn’t technically challenging because otherwise I never could’ve done it! : D I’m STILL trying to figure it out…but I think I’m getting there.

Leave a Reply

